Richard Jackson

Richard JacksonRichard Jackson is the author of ten books of poems, including his latest, Out of Place, forthcoming in 2014, two books of criticism, and two books of translations. He received the Order of Freedom Award from the president of Slovenia, as well as Guggenheim, Fulbright, Witter-Bynner, NEA and NEH Fellowships, the Eric Hoffer Award, five Pushcart Prizes, and the AWP George Garret National Award. 

For more on Richard Jackson, see

Picture Poems, Meacham Writers' Workshop, 30 March 2012

Read some of these poems at Body


Meacham Readings

Jackson reading


This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer at 1024x768 resolution or higher.
Contact Webmaster for questions/notifications of claimed infringement regarding the Digital Millennium Copyright Act.

Chattanooga State Community College is a Tennessee Board of Regents Institution and an EOE/AA Title VI/Title IX/Section 504/ADA employer
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga is an EEO/affirmative action/Title VI/Title IX/Section 504/ADEA/ADA institution.

This web page has links to resources which are not maintained by the MeachamWriters. The Meacham Writers' Workshop is not responsible for controlling either access to these web sites or changes to the content of these sites. These web sites were originally identified as having valuable and appropriate content related to the aims of the Meacham Writers' Workshop. Please notify the webmaster of inactive, broken, or changed links.